So Long Summer…End of Summer Tea

Coffee is a must to start my day, but I love a nice glass of iced tea throughout the day!  Today, I decided to make Hibiscus Watermelon Tea with Mint, Lavender, Pineapple Sage, Lemon Balm, and Honey.  I used some of my favorite herbs that I grew this summer to add to the flavor of this delicious summertime tea.  Here is my recipe…

Hibiscus Watermelon Tea with Herbs

  • 12-14 cups of water (depending on how strong you want your tea)
  • 10 Republic of Tea Hibiscus Watermelon tea bags
  • Handful of seasonal herbs:  (1 tsp) Lavender, Mint, Pineapple Sage, Lemon Balm
  • 3 tbsp of honey (I used Wildflower Honey)
  1. Pour your cups of water into a pot.
  2. Boil the water.
  3. Add your 10 tea bags.
  4. Steep for 7 minutes.
  5. Remove your tea bags.
  6. Add your herbs and honey.  Stir.
  7. Ready to drink!

*I let my tea cool for a few minutes before adding ice and pouring it into my container.

Enjoy!

watermelon tea

Leave a Reply

