National Winnie the Pooh Day

January 18th-National Winnie the Pooh Day

Who doesn’t love Winnie the Pooh? Winnie the Pooh was such a sweet, childhood cartoon character. The story was first published in 1926 and Disney brought it to film in 1966. The Walt Disney Company acknowledged that Pooh was most loved 2nd, by millions of people around the world (only) to Mickey Mouse in 1993. By 1996, Winnie the Pooh was proven to be the most popular Disney character.

This was the theme of my baby room when I was born. Another little fun fact is that I have a framed Winnie the Pooh picture that was drawn and given as a gift to me from my brother. I still have this picture displayed in my room. This picture is very meaningful to me as I have grown up loving the character, Winnie the Pooh!

Happy National Winnie the Pooh Day!

13876452_1282779475127089_8119761202428660550_nwinnie-the-pooh-quoteswinnie-the-pooh-quotes-about-happiness-in-your-life-beautiful-quotes-for-a-profile-picture-930x718top-25-heart-touching-winnie-the-pooh-quotes-friendship

 

Leave a Reply

