#GIRLBOSS

#GIRLBOSS

By: Sophia Amoruso

girlboss

I loved this book! I recommend it to all women! It was a very easy read, and as I read it, I felt inspired. At the start of each chapter there were quotes that were meaningful. It was really nice to read a book that could turn my doubts about myself into positive thinking. Sophia’s words of wisdom made me feel (I usually doubt almost every decision I make) like I could go out there and create and follow my dreams-no problem. In reality though, it takes a lot more than powerful words that prevents me from going after some of my dreams…

Many of her chapters gave me inspiration. I learned that it’s okay to not be perfect, and it is okay to be unique and different. You can succeed whether you are an introvert or extrovert. If you are feeling down, or want to feel empowered, I suggest you read this book.  This book is one that you could read multiple times if you need a reminder that you are good enough.  You can get ahead in life just by being the unique, wonderful person that you are. Believing in yourself is important.

I also love her podcast Girlboss Radio on Spotify. I enjoy listening to the stories of so many successful women and how they got to be where they are today.  One of Sophia’s questions is always, “What was your “GIRLBOSS” moment?  It is always interesting to hear what they have to say.  It doesn’t have to be anything crazy, or that they have reached some almost unattainable goal.  It’s often nice to hear some of the most down to earth answers.  Netflix is supposed to air the #GIRLBOSS series, which I have not watched yet, but one day when I find time, I’m sure I will take a day and binge watch the series.

Have any of you read #GIRLBOSS or watched the series? Tell me what your thoughts are on either the book or the series.

 

Leave a Reply

